Hola – hello again

After 19 days it’s time for the explosion of emotions.

Firstly, Albania is a super strange place especially for northern Europeans. As soon as I got off the plane I was struck by a wave of heat. OH Dear Lord … I nearly started to panic, “I can’t breathe I can’t breathe”. Later I heard that the other volunteers felt the same.

searching for shelter…

Secondly, traffic. Tirana is like a jungle. No one respects the traffic signs, no one respects you when trying to cross the street from the zebra crossing. One moment of inattention might be the last moment you ever have.

Image

Everything is new and strange for us but Albanians are very open and always in pleasure to help so I think I can overcome the heat and the terrible traffic.

Leave a Reply

