BORDERS (instructions for use).

”I don’t know what any individual should do about crossing her own borders. I only know that I live a happier life by crossing borders. ” S.A

First borders of my life, phisical ones I mean. In the night, by train, by bus, by walk, doesn’t matter how.

What I’ve found after? You’re probably wondering.

Well…

The voice of the kids playing in Sarajevo was like music to my ears; the lights of the city in the night made my think about how much life can change in a very short time.

The magnitude of Belgrade made me feel so small and lost and girls in Serbia are so proud and beautiful that it’s hard to look away.

Skopje with its many statues is like a dream  yet to be built.

Then voices, smiles, rivers, roads and again borders.

And Albania finally: men with coffees at 9 PM, old bars and old songs…home.

Someone told me that running is the best way to feel free and we tried to do it.

In that silver car, on the street, in our minds.

No-Borders.

 

Immagineace Immagine

Immagine

 

ImmagineImmagine

 

 

Immagine


1 month has gone with Sarajevo, Belgrade, Podgorica, Skopje….Jewels of Balkans? For sure. After all that came Pogradec which was great. I have greatly improved different skills of  communication, teamwork, etc. Also, I have learned a lot about myself. Less than i expected, but you know, what CAN you learn from an old grumpy man having its mid-age crisis.😀
One thing i will always be baffled about is the beauty and greatness, massivness, of the mountains in Albania and Macedonia… yes the old-cities, ruins of old civilizations are great, but they are powerless when compared  with the mountain tops and river beds in the valleys. Maybe it’s just because the highest “mountain” in Estonia is 318M…. -.-

And as always, thank you for reading!
Ale&Rasmus.

Leave a Reply

