ALBANIA : A LAND TO ADVERTISE

4984630974_2773299cbf_b.jpg

Hello guys !

I’m Laura and i’m 19 years old.

I come from Cagliari , the Sardinian capital .

I’ve always liked the idea of travel in the world; and when i found out this opportunity, i decided to take this occasion.

This is the first time that I leave for an important project. I made it to Albania for a very short time; I think is too early to talk about themes such as:

  • What this experience gave me?
  • How I adapted?
  • My experience,
  • Sensation,

But I’ll tell you one thing:

FORGET EVERYTHING THAT YOU’VE HEARD ABOUT ALBANIA BECAUSE OF IGNORANT PEOPLE!

This beautiful land is rich in art, natural parks for which the population fight!

I had the chance to see a group of people protesting for a park where the municipality wants to cut the trees in order to build “something “not well defined.

Here the population is very sensitive and simple this because, they have a lot of respect for what they have.

It could seem I’m saying Albania doesn’t have any negative points, but of course, like every other place in the world, there are some poor areas and other richer, but people fight! They fight to go on. In fact, one thing that surprised me, was to find so many little markets on the street, where they sell different goods, starting with food, as eggs, fruit, vegetables, fish, but also clothes, shoes, bags, or even newspapers, book or guidebooks in different languages.

This is a beautiful country that in two weeks can surprise you and leave you speechless, sharing its culture and tradition.

Who knows what can happen in two months!

3030F10EC668FE69E90F6C767B877337_immagine_ts673_4001

Leave a Reply

