I’ll see you again

IMG-20160501-WA0012

This will be my last week in Albania. For now. I’m sure I will come back to this land one day. It’s impossible to describe this experience in few lines, it changed me and taught me so much. I am so thankful to every person who made it possible for me to live all of this, starting from my friend Alessandra who did a long-term EVS in Tirana and convinced me to apply.

Thanks to the association TDM2000, my sending organisation in Cagliari, and to the association Beyond Barriers, the hosting organisation in Tirana, and to the local volunteers and mentors. Thanks to the schools where we volunteered, and to the people we met there.

Thanks to the group of volunteers who shared this with me, we didn’t know each other before but now I can’t imagine my day without them, we are a great team. I will miss you guys!

Thanks to this land and its people, for everything I saw and did here, things I never have imagined to find. I never went rafting before, I never slept on a castle, I never tried climbing, but I did it in Albania!

Thanks to myself for having done this, I’m so happy and proud. I feel stronger and I can’t wait to tell everyone about my experience. I would recommend it to every young person.

Shqipëria e madhe!

Enrica

Leave a Reply

